Dallas County Dispatchers Earn Top Award

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Dallas County Dispatchers Earn Top AwardThree dispatchers from the Dallas County Sheriff’s Office received the State’s highest award for persons in their profession. The award presentation, attended by 250 dispatchers and law enforcement personnel from the across the state, was held March 28, 2005.

This award is presented once a year from APCO (Association of Public Safety Communications Officials) and was presented to Jamie Harrison, Terri Cooley and Alicia Hulse for their outstanding job performance and professionalism in a deadly situation involving several law enforcement agencies in July of 2004. This was the first year for the team award and the dispatchers were chosen over five other counties in Iowa. Congratulations for a job well done.